Peace Lily I
 
Last week I signed up for crunchy’s buy nothing new challenge. The premise of the whole thing is to shop in a more sustainable way, buying only what you need in the most sustainable way possible which means:
 
* No new clothes
* No new gadgets
* No new furniture or housewares
* No salon services (except haircuts)
* No new makeup
* No new tools
* No whatever else people buy
* No eating out
 
Most of this I knew going in won’t be a big problem for me. I don’t buy much in general. My only real vice is eating out. So where does this leave me one week later?
 
I bought cleaning supplies, my bad I know, but you can’t exactly borrow sponges or drawer liners. I did eat out once, on move in day I had no food so it was pretty much eat out or starve. I decided I liked eating.
 
I’d made it through the weekend and than Monday came and I bought a tv pass on Amazon to download this season’s episodes Stargate Atlantis. I didn’t even think when I did it. I considered canceling my order when I realized what I’d done, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it. A girl’s got to have some fun once in awhile right?

 After that little transgression though I made it through the rest of the week squeaky clean. One week down three to go!

